Down the Rabbit Hole

Another quick update:

My first attempt at NaNoWriMo went quite well, I think: 45k words in 22 days. At the beginning of the fourth week though, I met an old friend who read my notes about the setting, and he started highlighting plot holes and inconsistencies and banalities. I panicked, I got stuck, and I completely stopped writing. During the first week of December, I went to Rome to attend the Graduation Day ( for everyone who graduated in July, like me, there was a sort of American style ceremony). Now I’m officially out of University forever, yay!

10846544_10205744132551194_1328401697_n

10822615_10205744132671197_973815527_n

(I’ve actually been asked if I have asian genes in my DNA btw. Well, I’m from Sicily, everything is possible)

I came back home on Monday, and last night something amazing happened: I got struck by a lightning. Figuratively speaking, of course (sadly, I didn’t become the Flash). I had an idea so absurd that it might actually work. It changes everything, it raises the stakes, and its execution will most certainly drive me crazy. But i think it will be worth it. I thought I drew the line at AI, but I was wrong. So, yeah, let’s take this huge leap of faith and follow that nut job of a White Rabbit.

I’m gonna regret this, aren’t I?

I leave for Paris next Monday, it’s a city that I know very well and that I love very much, but this is the first time I see it during winter, so I am really excited. I’ll be back home for Christmas 🙂  In the meantime, while I’m there, I hope something like this will happen to me too:

(GOD I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH)

Informazioni su Charlie_ jh134

"You're a raccoon that acts like a wolf and wants to challenge dragons." I guess what my best friend means is that I'm a bit clumsier than I like to think. I'm pretty sure Seth Cohen is my spirit animal.
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in amwriting, graduation, Personal, writing e contrassegnata con , , , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Reply

