Maybe

Sometimes I write to rectify life. Most of the times, things don’t go the way we want them to, the way we expect them to. One day we wake up and we realize that our life is not what we thought it would be. It’s chaos, and dusty shelves, and empty drawers.

So I write.

Sometimes I write to confess a lie. Honesty requires courage, and sometimes we just can’t find it in our hearts. So we lie. We lie, especially to the people we love the most, to those who know us better than anyone else, to those who are supposed to see right through us. But they don’t. If we don’t let them, they can’t.

So I write.

Sometimes I write to admit a mistake, knowing that it’s too late for me to go back, to restore the order I broke, to take the path I abandoned, to find  again what I lost, to chase what is long gone. It’s too late, and the only thing left for me to do is forget. Forget, and move on.

But I write,

therefore I can never really forget.

So, maybe, I write to forgive.

Informazioni su Charlie_ jh134

"You're a raccoon that acts like a wolf and wants to challenge dragons." I guess what my best friend means is that I'm a bit clumsier than I like to think. I'm pretty sure Seth Cohen is my spirit animal.
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in amwriting, Personal, writing e contrassegnata con , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Reply

