NOTHING HATES YOU

I almost didn’t think this day would come, but I finally graduated from University!

These four years have been very difficult for me, and I had almost given up hope. Political Science & International Relations is an interesting course, but it has nothing to do with what I really want to do in my life. I chose it without a second thought, and I paid the consequences. But I had made ​​a commitment to my family and I didn’t want to give up, even if it was objectively an ordeal for me. The only good things that came out of it are the amazing friendships I made and the growth I have gone through.
Well, what’s done is done, now I just want to sleep for about six hundred years, read every GRRM book and enjoy the summer in my hometown, and finally work to make my dreams come true: what I really want to do in my life is writing novels. I told my mother that I’m not going to make the same mistake twice by taking a MA in a subject that has nothing to do with my interests. Not for now at least. I’m taking a year off and hopefully move to Edinburgh and see what happens. I think she finally understood that it doesn’t mean I’m going to throw my life away. I’m just choosing to live it my way.

Writing is what I love to do, it’s never going to be a waste of my time.

I was very depressed and ashamed for being mired in a university that I hated, a lot of times I thought I was dumb and slow and lazy and a loser. But as Einstein said, “If you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will spend its whole life believing that it’s stupid.” Now that I’m out and I can really follow my path, I know that somehow things will turn out well.

TIME TO CELEBRATE! GOODBYE L. UNIVERSITY, YOU DO SIT ON THE HELLMOUTH AND I WON’T MISS YOU AT ALL

tumblr_mczqlhpp8f1r7wmiwo1_500

Informazioni su Charlie_ jh134

"You're a raccoon that acts like a wolf and wants to challenge dragons." I guess what my best friend means is that I'm a bit clumsier than I like to think. I'm pretty sure Seth Cohen is my spirit animal.
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Personal, writing e contrassegnata con , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Reply

